News:

Welcome Rad Power Bike owners!

Buying a Rad Power Bike? Support the forum and use my affiliate link: https://bit.ly/2VMSVHl

Be sure to sign up for a free account to see posted images.

Note: To help support to ongoing costs of running
the site we use Amazon affiliate links.

Main Menu

Radrover 6 plus question

Started by VegasSteve, July 17, 2022, 12:43:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic Rad E-Bike April 2024 Promotion

VegasSteve

So I'm 6'1" which is within the range for the step thru, however, when I do the inseam measurement, I'm 1 inch over.  I'm also 67 years old and want a step thru bike for sure.  I know we are all a little different in physical measurements, but can anyone speculate if I might be ok on this bike?  I saw a review of one on youtube where the guy was 6'1" and he said the bike didn't fit him.  I have no place to test ride near me.  The price right now seems pretty nice and I like all the specs.  Advice appreciated!

I'm also new to the whole ebike thing, but have ridden regular bikes for years, but casually.  I had a Trek 200 Navigator years ago and when they sized me for that, they went too big on the frame and it was uncomfortable to get on/off.  And VERY uncomfortable to straddle the bike (if you know what I mean).  Had to get rid of it and miss riding (but not missing uphill pedaling, thus, ebikes sound pretty good).

Thanks!

KGB328

Hello VegasSteve,
We just got our RR6+'s yesterday and we love them!  I'm 5'10" with an inseam of 32".  During our first ride I ended up adjusting my seat height three times before I settled on the highest position allowed by the stock seat post.

VegasSteve

Thanks for the input.  So can you replace the stock seatpost with a bit longer suspension style seatpost?  I'm reading that suspension posts are more comfortable and just wondered if this would be doable?

JimInPT

Quote from: blogsandar on July 19, 2022, 07:24:24 PM