News:

Welcome Rad Power Bike owners!

Buying a Rad Power Bike? Support the forum and use my affiliate link: https://bit.ly/2VMSVHl

Be sure to sign up for a free account to see posted images.

Note: To help support to ongoing costs of running
the site we use Amazon affiliate links.

Main Menu

Will it work????

Started by honesttjohn, July 12, 2022, 06:17:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic Rad E-Bike April 2024 Promotion

honesttjohn

Newbie here.
Looking at buy a RR 6 to use for hunting.  Cheaper than Quietkat, Rambo, Mule, and the rest of the name brands.  Question is -  will it pull a sled with a 150-200 deer (or gear) on it?  I live in Michigan and would only be going .5-1 mile out and back, mostly flat farm land with just a tinge of woods. 

rjp

honesttjohn, I think your asking to much from a 500 watt motor peaking at 750 watts. I would be looking for a bike with at least a true 750 watt motor or even 1000 watt. Check out the Ariel Rider Kepler,  not for the speed but the 52 volt 1000 watt power. 

santacruzpaul

Less than 6 miles total, and pulling 150 lbs. Flat terrain, one way 3 miles, Should work, Unless you are A VERY heavy  person, I am 6'1" and 220 lbs. And get 25 miles easy with 3 bars left, No extra weight though, Just me and my gear on my 2021 Radrover 5, Which is about 330 lbs. No sled here, Just gear on my racks and ammo boxes.

Just saw the other post about a 500 watt motor, I have the California 750 watt hub rear drive, So you others with smaller please chime in and educate me. So sorry if I put up some bad advise honesttjohn,
Pail

honesttjohn

I'm right at 200 lbs.  Just clothes, and bow or gun extra.  Plastic sled would be used for game (hopefully) and maybe 50# of other stuff.

rjp

OK let's get this subject rolling. I believe that the motor Rad says is a 750 watt motor is really a 500 watt motor that they power with a max 750 watts and that is used on US sold bikes. 

honesttjohn