News:

Welcome Rad Power Bike owners!

Buying a Rad Power Bike? Support the forum and use my affiliate link: https://bit.ly/2VMSVHl

Be sure to sign up for a free account to see posted images.

Note: To help support to ongoing costs of running
the site we use Amazon affiliate links.

Main Menu

Rad Mini Step thru Tires... CST 3 in, K-Rad 3.3 in or Krusade 4 in?

Started by SKOpa, June 11, 2021, 07:33:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic Rad E-Bike April 2024 Promotion

SKOpa

Hello Gang

Newbie here.  Patiently waiting... sigh... for our two Rad Mini Step Thru bikes to arrive.
Am concerned about the lack of tread on the stock CST 20x3 tires.  Was looking at purchasing the Krusade 20x4 tires, but never seem to be in stock.

Anyone running the K-Rad 20x3.3 tires, which are in stock?  How are they for grip on Grass, gravel and sand?

I live out in the country and will be dealing with compact/loose gravel and the occasional sand.

Did all the research, then found out after the order that the new bikes are shipping with the CST Bike Boat Tires.

Or should I chill and wait to see how the CSTs handle?

ah, decisions decisions

Jman

I have the K Rads on my Rad Mini ST, I prefer them over the stock street tires the Mini came with.   I ride on pavement, dirt and packed gravel with no issues.  I would be careful riding in loose gravel with any tire.  The K Rads seem to be a good all around tire. Just make sure you put some flat protection in them before you ride(liners and sealant).

JimInPT

Quote from: SKOpa on June 11, 2021, 07:33:49 AMOr should I chill and wait to see how the CSTs handle?