News:

Welcome Rad Power Bike owners!

Buying a Rad Power Bike? Support the forum and use my affiliate link: https://bit.ly/2VMSVHl

Be sure to sign up for a free account to see posted images.

Note: To help support to ongoing costs of running
the site we use Amazon affiliate links.

Main Menu

Anyone have a US Rad Rover 6 Plus controller for sale?

Started by justsomedork, September 02, 2023, 04:45:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic Rad E-Bike April 2024 Promotion

justsomedork

I'm Canadian and I say fooey to the downgraded controller we get and I want more torque.

I would pay msrp and shipping even if it's used.

bjander

Hey There,
I'm new to this, but is the controller and display shipped to CA different than the US? Can't you just go into the "secret" submenus and adjust max speed and then the next "secret" menu to adjust the Max Watts?

I just checked mine (in the US) and it's set to 32 kph (but could be adjusted to 40kph) and 750W max (options are 250W, 500W, 750W).

Let me know if I'm misunderstanding something.

Veggyhed

There has to be a way to hack the controller. Maybe going through the USB port with a computer. Just don't see them changing hardware for differences in geographics.

Sent from my TB310FU using Tapatalk

bjander

Yeah, this version of the controller no longer has a USB port, so I would imagine you'd have to have some kind of a dongle to hook up straight to the controller and know exactly how to manipulate the firmware from there. If anyone has figured that out, LMK.
Otherwise, for the simple speed unlock and the Max Watt unlock, it's using the steps outlined on many different webpages:

• Power on the bike.
  • After the initial start up sequence, hold down the "Down" PAS button and the "Headlight" button until you get the "P" on the left screen and the hours flashing on center screen.

• Once you get to that menu, you will need to hold down both PAS "Up" and "Down" and the Headlight buttons at the same time for about 10 seconds.