News:

Welcome Rad Power Bike owners!

Buying a Rad Power Bike? Support the forum and use my affiliate link: https://bit.ly/2VMSVHl

Be sure to sign up for a free account to see posted images.

Note: To help support to ongoing costs of running
the site we use Amazon affiliate links.

Main Menu

RR5 New Motor Not Working

Started by CG31, January 31, 2023, 06:12:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic Rad E-Bike April 2024 Promotion

CG31

Just replaced the rear wheel assembly which includes a new motor. The old one I removed was still working but the new one doesn't. When I press the throttle I can feel a little surge and the display shows some wattage but that is it. Any ideas?

Eric7

Are you using an original equipment wheel?

I have no experience but with my taillight, I had to plug and unplug 10 times.  I guess some oxidation on the connectors. 

Worth a try but it is unlikely to be your problem.

CG31

It appears that the wiring harness on the new one is damaged, noticed a nick on one of the small wires. Just put the old one back on with the new tire and it works fine.

inoxa

Is the new motor that same specs?  Because if it isn't the controller may need to be upgraded.
But of course a nick in the wiring could very well be the problem.

DaveC