Author Topic: Headlight not turning off  (Read 5146 times)

bdklaum2113

• View Profile
Headlight not turning off
« on: June 10, 2022, 12:59:30 PM »
Newbie here, I purchased two rad city plus 5 bikes (one step thru the other normal) back in october 2021. The headlight on the step thru will not turn off. as long as the bike is on the light switch works fine. once you turn the bike off the light either remains on or will turn on. the only way to turn it off is to disconnect the battery.
I have contacted Radpower for technical help but they are not only busy/slow in responding but so far have not come up with a fix.
Has any one else had this issue.
thanks

Msnbill

• View Profile
Re: Headlight not turning off
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2022, 10:38:12 AM »
exact same problem on radcity5+. no response from rad.

Ran

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2022, 03:52:31 PM »
Had the same issue with my quite new Rad Citi 5.

Contacted the support, apparently this is a controller issue. They promised to send a new one -  it been 10 days now, support have told me it could take up to 4 weeks.

I've already read several posts here of people having a problem with a faulty controller in brand new bikes.

DCS777

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2023, 06:45:29 PM »
Hi

Ive had exactly the same issue but no fix from RAD.

CodeDoc537

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2023, 03:42:03 PM »
I took my bike in for a different issue where they replaced the controller. The light still has that issue. Just FYI so you guys don?t waste money on a new controller. No fix that I know of.

inoxa

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2023, 05:24:50 AM »
Maybe an aftermarket controller will solve the problem.  Check out Area 13 for Rad controllers.

upperlevelparking

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2023, 08:07:50 PM »
I bought the RadCity 5 last year [August 22'] and have had the same Light won't turn off issue.