News:

Welcome Rad Power Bike owners!

Buying a Rad Power Bike? Support the forum and use my affiliate link: https://bit.ly/2VMSVHl

Be sure to sign up for a free account to see posted images.

Note: To help support to ongoing costs of running
the site we use Amazon affiliate links.

Main Menu

The New Rad Power Bikes Conestoga rain cover

Started by Ryan, August 07, 2021, 12:24:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic Rad E-Bike April 2024 Promotion

ericwn

Does anybody have more experience with this by now? Wondering how feasible it is with two Yepp seats - planning to ride with a four year old and a 1 year old soon.

charly

Hello, i've been using the cover since last fall (2021), and i must say with the flaps down, even with my weith of almost 120kg, 1 heavy child and some bags loaded, you really have to pay attention when there are really heavy side winds in an open field, because obviously it catches a lot of wind...
For me it's ok, i can handle it, counterweight it with my body mass, but i can imagine that for some people this might be very tricky.
But overall i'm super happy with the cover because now even in bad weather my daughter stays dry  :)

ericwn

Thanks Charly, you're the first person to actually talk about the obvious elephant in the room, the fact that this thing might act as a sail, catch wind and influence your steering direction. Good to call that out, ups and downs should be mentioned in any review really.

I got mine delivered recently but haven't been motivated yet to mount it (currently enjoying my first flat tire, 2 days after mounting the Rad Tannus armour kit...).

And if you don't mind me asking what happened to the roof straps, aren't there supposed to be 2 straps with clips to hold these side doors when riding open?

rabi

Yes there 2 straps with buckles that let you hold the folded sides on the roof easily. Having said that wind still has obvious effect on Conestoga even after the sides are rolled up.